Department News

Tue, 2017-07-18 14:56
Congratulations to the UBC Rocket Engineering Design Team, including team members from the UBC Engineering Physics...
Tue, 2017-06-27 15:03
The Outer Solar System Origins Survey (OSSOS) is a search for faint objects at the outskirts of our Solar System,...
Tue, 2017-06-20 11:18
Two recent PhD graduates from Dr. Valery Milner’s group received top thesis awards from the American Physical Society (...
Fri, 2017-06-16 12:46
Congratulations to Dr. Ingrid Stairs, who recently received the 2017 Martin Award from the Canadian Astronomical...
Wed, 2017-06-14 11:53
Flipping through pages of the April issue of Physics Today, we noticed a familiar name - Laura Kasian! Laura did a Q...
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Grad Theses
MARKUS SCHULZ-WEILING
Fri, 2017-07-28 09:00
Abstract: The conditions afforded by a skimmed free-jet expansion intersected by two laser pulses, driving resonant...
Grad Theses
MARCO MARCHETTO
Fri, 2017-07-28 10:30
Abstract: Rare isotopes are the new frontier for fundamental studies in nuclear physics but also for medical...
Condensed Matter Seminars
Eric Akkerman, The Technion, Israel
Thu, 2017-08-03 14:00
Scale invariance is a common property of our everyday environment. Its breaking gives rise to less common but beautiful...
Public Events
UBC Professors and Students
Mon, 2017-08-21 09:30
Solar Eclipse! @UBC Date/Time: Monday, August 21 from 9:30am to 11:30am (weather permitting). Maximum eclipse at 10:...
Department Colloquia
TBD
Josh Folk (UBC)
Thu, 2017-09-07 16:00
Syndicate content
Website development by Checkmark Media. Designed by Armada.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Science
Department of Physics and Astronomy
6224 Agricultural Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel 604.822.3853
Fax 604.822.5324

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia