Department News

Thu, 2016-06-16 09:36
Congratulations to Dr. Jaymie Matthews, who received the 2016 Canadaian Astronomical Society Qilak Award for Astronomy...
Mon, 2016-05-30 13:18
(From UBC news) Michelle Kunimoto’s bachelor degree in physics and astronomy sent her on a journey out of this world—...
Tue, 2016-04-12 16:18
We would like to congratulate Dr. Ian Affleck, who has been appointed as a Foreign Associate of the French Academy of...
Mon, 2016-03-14 09:51
(From UBC News) Vancouver-based diamond pioneer and philanthropist Stewart Blusson and his wife, Marilyn, have donated...
Tue, 2016-03-08 17:39
If you are a PHAS undergraduate student, at some point in your undergrad student life you probably would talk to Salena...
Syndicate content

Upcoming Events

Grad Theses
CHARLES RABIDEAU
Tue, 2016-07-05 12:30
Abstract: The holographic Ryu-Takayanagi formula for entanglement entropy connects the entanglement of a field theory...
Astronomy Colloquia
Chanda Prescod-Weinstein (University of Washington)
Mon, 2016-09-12 15:30
To be announced
Astronomy Colloquia
Lucas Macri (Texas A&M University)
Mon, 2016-09-26 15:30
To be announced. Dr. Macri's research interests include the extragalactic distance scale, massive time-series...
Astronomy Colloquia
Jo Bovy (University of Toronto)
Mon, 2016-10-03 15:30
To be announced
Astronomy Colloquia
Katherine Kretke (Southwest Research Institute, Boulder, Colorado)
Mon, 2016-11-28 15:30
To be announced
Syndicate content
Website development by Checkmark Media. Designed by Armada.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Science
Department of Physics and Astronomy
6224 Agricultural Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel 604.822.3853
Fax 604.822.5324

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia