Department Colloquia

TBA--cm theory

Speaker: 
Piers Coleman, Rutgers Dept. of Physics
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-03-31 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Next Generation Quantum Computers

Speaker: 
Mark Johnson, D-wave
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-03-24 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Biological Motors

Speaker: 
Michelle Wang, Cornell
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-03-10 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Resolving the Solar Neutrino Problem at SNO

Speaker: 
Chris Waltham and Scott Oser, UBC Physics and Astronomy
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-03-03 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Three Minute Thesis Competition, Departmental Heat

Speaker: 
Graduate Students
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-02-25 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201
Local Contact: 
Janis McKenna

Looking for neutrinos in the polar ice caps

Speaker: 
Abigail Vieregg, Chicago KICP
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-02-11 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
H

Effects of Radiation on Tumor Cell Migration

Speaker: 
Edward Graves, Stanford Departments of Radiation Oncology and Radiology
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-02-04 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Climate models, Climate Sensitivity, Climate Uncertainty

Speaker: 
Phil Austin, UBC EOS
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-01-28 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

Cooperation, cheating, and collapse in biological populations

Speaker: 
Jeff Gore, MIT
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2016-01-21 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201

"Gravity and Entanglement"

Speaker: 
Mark Van Raamsdonk
Event Date and Time: 
Thu, 2015-10-15 16:00 - 17:00
Location: 
Hennings 201
Syndicate content
Website development by Checkmark Media. Designed by Armada.

a place of mind, The University of British Columbia

Faculty of Science
Department of Physics and Astronomy
6224 Agricultural Road
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel 604.822.3853
Fax 604.822.5324

Emergency Procedures | Accessibility | Contact UBC | © Copyright The University of British Columbia